Spotted: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe At Pebble Beach!

Hyundai Genesis Coupe Prototype

When covering all the happenings here at Pebble Beach, you’re on the lookout for new cars and prototypes.  Today I noticed a Hyundai Genesis Coupe prototype sitting with a production Genesis Sedan parked off to the side of the Blackhawk Exposition.

hyundai genesis coupe rear

hyundai genesis coupe rear

One thing is for certain: this is by far the prettiest car Hyundai has ever produced.  Hell, I’ll go on record saying it will be one of the most beautiful cars offered period when it is offered in showrooms.  Everyone who walked by (and we’re talking about people who can afford to drop six and seven figures on things with four wheels) thought it was downright perfect in proportions.  Everyone was stunned to see the “H” badge!

Hopefully the great design will be backed by performance (courtesy of a six cylinder engine, rear-wheel-drive

 and independent suspension) and build/engineering quality of equal caliber.

3 Responses to Spotted: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe At Pebble Beach!

  1. I have to hand it to the Korean car makers. They have gone from 0-60 in terms of quality and style VERY fast. Faster than anyone previously. If they offered a Diesel engine in a small car I’d buy one (but that is just my odd preference I know.)

    –chuck

  2. wow that’s gorgeous. I agree with what Chuck said on the quality and style. I feel for the Genesis much like I felt when the Infiniti G coupe first came out–GOTTA HAVE IT!

  3. Scarp says:

    Wow, how stylish. Now there’s a car I wouldn’t mind driving. Chuck does have a point. The Korean car makers really have been putting up nice things. Hyundais have gotten significantly better in the past few years.

    I love the yellow too. I wonder what other colors it looks amazing in.

Leave a Reply

